Visa Info

VoA Tourism Regulations Entering Indonesia 2022


Visa Bali Info – Indonesia

In line with the loosening of the current COVID-19 regulations, Indonesia again wants to revive tourism which has been in torpor for approximately 2 years.

Regulations continue to be adjusted by the Indonesian government in accordance with the development of covid 19 which is getting better in Indonesia at this time.

For those of you who are planning to travel to Indonesia for a vacation, below we will provide information about Visa On Arrival and all the latest regulations. Check it out !

75 Countries Included in the Subject Can Enter Indonesia


The government in regulations through the Acting Directorate General of Immigration issued Circular Letter Number IMI-0650.GR.01.01 Year 2022. It contains a decision to add three countries to the list of subjects for Visa on Arrival (VoA) specifically for tourism. Which means that currently there are 75 countries that can enter Indonesia with tourist destinations including;

The list of countries subject to Visa on Arrival specifically for tourism to Indonesia are South Africa, United States of America, Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Netherlands, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Philippines, Finland, Hong Kong, and Hungary.

Then there are India, England, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Germany, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, South Korea and Croatia.

In addition, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, Myanmar, Norway, France, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, New Zealand and Seychelles, Singapore, Cyprus, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain , Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor Leste, China, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam and Greece.

As well as Bahrain, Belarus, Bosnia, Kuwait, Egypt, Morocco, Oman, Peru, Russia, Serbia, Ukraine and Jordan.

The three subject countries of the new Visa on Arrival are Colombia, Maldives and Monaco.

Meanwhile, for countries that are Visa-Free for Special Tourist Visits, there is no increase. Countries that are exempt from visiting visas when traveling to Indonesia include Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Brunei Darussalam, Vietnam, and the Philippines.

Designated Immigration Checkpoints as Entrances


International Airport :

  1. Soekarno Hatta Airport (Banten)
  2. Juanda Java, East
  3. Ngurah Rai, Bali
  4. Hang Nadim, Riau Islands
  5. Raja Haji Fisabilillah, Riau Islands
  6. Sam Ratulangi, North Sulawesi
  7. Zainuddin Abdul Madjid, West Nusa Tenggara
  8. Kualanamu, North Sumatra
  9. Sultan Hasanuddin, South Sulawesi
  10. Yogyakarta, Special Region of Yogyakarta
  11. Sultan Iskandar Muda, Aceh (only for Hajj program)
  12. Minangkabau, West Sumatra (only for Hajj program)
  13. Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II, South Sumatra (only for Hajj program)
  14. Adisumarmo, Central Java (only for Hajj program)
  15. Syamsuddin Noor, South Kalimantan (only for Hajj program)
  16. Sultan Aji Muhammad Sulaiman Sepinggan, East Kalimantan (only for Hajj program).

All International Seaports in Indonesia

State Border Post (PLBN) :

  1. Aruk, West Kalimantan
  2. Entikong, West Kalimantan
  3. Motaain, East Nusa Tenggara
  4. Nanga Badau, West Kalimantan
  5. Motamasin, East Nusa Tenggara
  6. Wini, East Nusa Tenggara
  7. Skouw, Papua
  8. Sota, Papua.

The government in this case also supports the convenience of visa applications by opening 46 Immigration Checkpoints (TPI) that can serve VoA applications. As well as 120 TPIs that accept the arrival of foreigners from countries subject to Visa Free Visits (BVK).

VoA tariff is IDR 500,000.- VoA payments can be made directly at the counter using Rupiah or US Dollars. For tourists who bring other currencies, can do currency exchange at the same counter.

Foreign tourists with VoA can apply for a one-time visa extension. Extensions can be made at the nearest immigration office.

It should also be informed that the Visa On Arrival (VOA) service for foreigners who want to travel in Indonesia is currently available at several Immigration Checkpoints. So, not all RI entrances can serve VOA.

However, if the Foreigner already has a valid e-Visa, ITAS, ITAP or APEC Business Travel Card, please enter the territory of Indonesia through whichever gate has been opened.

Bali Visa Agency : – Experienced specialists managing the entire application process from start to finish 


Related Articles

Back to top button